Good corporate
governance drives
our decision-making

Tyre Recycling Solutions SA is committed to good corporate governance, which promotes the long-term interests of shareholders, strengthens Board and management accountability and helps build stakeholders trust in the Company.

The Board is elected by the shareholders to oversee their interest in the long-term sustainability and the success of the business and its financial strength. The Board serves as the ultimate decision making body of the Company, except for those matters reserved to or shared with the shareholders. The Board selects and oversees the members of senior management, who are charged by the Board with conducting the business of the Company.

Our Company does the utmost to preclude any conflict of interest. For instance, the CEO is a co-founder of the Company, but does not sit on the Board.

The Board has created three committees with specific responsibilities. Such committees improve the interaction within the Board and facilitate the communication between the Board and the management. Frequent contacts between the Board and the Management also ensure the follow up on the strategy implementation.

Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

Our Board of Directors

Pierre Kladny, Chairman

Engineer dipl. EPFL, MSc, Postgrad CRPM

Founder of Valley Road Capital, Pierre Kladny is a serial entrepreneur bringing technological and industrial experience. He has founded and managed 5 companies. He has sold one of his businesses to a large multinational firm and has divested another one through a management buy-in scheme. Prior to founding ValleyRoad Capital, he spent 3 years with Lombard Odier Darier Hentsch & Cie, Private Bankers in Geneva.

Amr Abdulrahman T. Al-Otaishan, Board Member

With a Mechanical Engineer degree from Brunel University and a MSc. in Sustainable Energy Futures from the Imperial College of London, Amr begins his career at AREVA - EDF in the core team which developed operations of Nuclear and Solar businesses in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. He later joined Northrop Grumman Corporation Middle East operations in a business development role for the company's program pipeline in the Kingdom. Amr is now based in Switzerland in the role CEO of Reuge, a Swiss luxury house.

Per Setterberg, Board Member

Degree in Business Administration, University of Lund, Sweden.

Per Setterberg worked with Global Blue between 1988 and 2014. The last 16 years as President and CEO. Drove the expansion from a local presence in the Nordic countries to the world leader with operations in 41 countries. Per was formerly a senior manager for PwC and a Swedish State Authorised Accountant. He is the Chairman of Dataflow Ltd, Elevate Ltd and VFS Global.

ZHANG Yu, Board Member

Ms. Zhang has very recently graduated from Georgetown University McDonough School of Business.  She also holds a Bachelor degree in Molecular and Cell Biology from Berkley University.  She has been active in client and product marketing prior to becoming a strategy consultant with Alpargatas where she devised strategy for pilot phase of recycling program.

Pierre Chavan, Board Member

Serial entrepreneur with more than 25 years experience in Information Technologies, Education programs, Professional Training and Biometrics. He has successfully led consultancy mandates in Africa for organizations, private companies and governments. Pierre Chavan founded his own Property Management Company 15 years ago, and has managed it since then. His clients are important International Companies. He is also an active investor in web companies with large coverage in South-America.

PIAO Yitong, Board Member

Mrs. Piao is the consultant of the Longjiang Group in terms of financial investment and R&D. She is working on her Ph.D degree in engineering economics. She holds a MBA from Stanford University. She also holds a Master degree in Environmental Engineering of Berkley and a Bachelor degree in Environmental Engineering from the Harbin Institute of Technology.

Roberto Gradnik, Board Member

Trained as a physician, Roberto Gradnik brings more than 25 years of experience as a prominent executive in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology sectors. Previously with Merck Serono, for which he was appointed Executive Vice-President for Europe and a member of the Executive Committee. He then became Executive Vice-President of the Global Business Unit for Neurodegenerative Diseases, before being appointed to the position as CEO of Stallergenes, a European biopharmaceutical company specialized in the treatment of severe respiratory allergies. Roberto Gradnik is currently CEO of Ixaltis, a French biotech startup company.


Martin Pugh, Board Member

Mr. Pugh is a successful COO with broad strategic and marketing background and almost 40 years’ experience in the international petrochemical and plastics industry. Now retired from his executive position, he brings a strong background in both the formation and leading of joint ventures and more recently working with private equity and IPO flotation. Previous positions at Trinseo, Styrolution, Ineos Styrenics, Nova Innovene, Elementis, Dow Chemical and Mobil Oil.

Francesca Reverberi, Board Member

Mrs. Reverberi is Vice President Engineered Materials & Synthetic Rubber at Trinseo. Reverberi’s tenure at Trinseo includes the positions of Global Business Director of Performance Plastics, Business Director of Basic Plastics and prior to that, Global Business Director for Synthetic Rubber. Mrs. Reverberi joined Trinseo following the Company’s carve-out from The Dow Chemical Company in June 2010.  Mrs. Reverberi earned a Bachelor and Master of Science in Chemical Engineering from Politecnico di Milano. She holds a Master of Business Administration from SDA Bocconi.



Our Board Committees

Nomination and remuneration committee

In charge of management evaluation and the incentive program of key people.

Members: Pierre Chavan (Chair), Pierre Kladny, Ligang Zhang

Finance and Audit committee

Keeping check on finances, i.e. cash flow to drive the business. Report to the board at every meeting.

Members: Per Setterberg (Chair), Pierre Chavan, Yitong Piao

Operations committee

Follow up on the strategic decisions.

Members: Pierre Kladny (Chair), Amr Al-Otaishan, Roberto Gradnik